Deities · Personal

Do I believe in angels and demons?

While angels and demons are a Christian concept and many Pagans completely deny their existence, I do believe in them.

I have a bit of strange beliefs on what angels and demons are: I don’t believe they exist in just Christianity. I believe angels are entities that do good and lead people towards a better place; while demons are entities that wreak havoc and lead you into ruins. I would like to think entities like the Hindu Airavata and the Norse Valkyries to be angels. I would consider entities like the Native American wendigo and the Celtic Phooka to be demons.

Please keep in mind, all of my posts are based on my experiences, and my opinions that I have gathered from my research. If you disagree, just remember: nothing in witchcraft is set in stone. There is no right way, or wrong way; just your way and my way. If you have something you’d like to add, please do so kindly in the comments.

Blessed be, brothers and sisters.

Leave a Reply

