For Beginners

A “Workbook of Shadows”

Okay y’all. I’m going to share something that I think is essential for witches, but I just about never see any other witches have. I call it a workbook of shadows. All it is is a notebook consisting of lists and layouts of things and information you’d like to put in your book of power.

This is super useful if you aren’t using a binder or post-bound book. If you can’t rearrange the pages in your book of power, it can be kinda hard to keep it organized. When you have a workbook, you can write down a more detailed table of contents, listing each individual thing you’d like to study, in the order you’d like your book to be in. This is also really useful if you are using tables, diagrams, or artwork in your book, as you can draw the rough draft before you put it in your book. A workbook is also great if you need help keeping track of blogs, books, and page numbers, have problems putting things in alphabetical order (I know I do when I’m using more than one source), or if you lack basic organization skills (me again….).

So, what I’m trying to say is I think having a workbook is super helpful and essential to all who keep a book of power. It has certainly helped me.

Sorry this is such a short post, but it’s short and to the point. I don’t think I could add much more without dragging it on.

Please keep in mind, all of my posts are based on my experiences, and my opinions that I have gathered from my research. If you disagree, just remember: nothing in witchcraft is set in stone. There is no right way, or wrong way; just your way and my way. If you have something you’d like to add, please do so kindly in the comments.

Blessed be, brothers and sisters.

Leave a Reply

